Mott’s Fruity Centers and Fruity Rolls
Thank you to Mott’s for sending me a sample of your new fruit snacks.
Both are made with natural flavors and colors from natural sources and provides 100% of daily value of Vitamin C.
And, of course, I confirmed their gluten free status:
Only products that can be verified to be gluten free will be declared as gluten free on the label. It is important to check the product label each time you purchase a product because it has the most accurate information about the product in the package. Only products that have the gluten-free claim on the package have undergone extensive ingredient, manufacturing and product analysis to ensure they are gluten free.
For products not labeled gluten free, we will always declare gluten-containing ingredients if they are added to the product. If the ingredient declaration lists wheat, oats, barley, rye, or derivatives of these grains, then the product contains gluten. Examples of derivative ingredients include: malt, barley malt, organic malt, semolina, Durham, triticale, and spelt. We do not include gluten-containing ingredients in the ′Natural Flavors′ or ′Spices′ on the product ingredient list. If there are gluten ingredients in our products, those ingredients are always clearly listed.
If there are no gluten- containing ingredients listed in the product ingredient label, but the product does not make a gluten free claim, it is because we cannot fully assure that this product is gluten free. While we have not added gluten-containing ingredients, factors such as sourcing, conditions of manufacture, etc. do not allow us to provide the full level of assurance that a gluten free claim requires.